HR Moves

  • IFR Appoints Glenn Dawson To Board Of Directors

    International Frontier Resources Corporation appointed R. Glenn Dawson to its board of directors.

    July 17, 2018, 7:12 AM MDT

  • Storm Appoints New Director

    Sheila Leggett, a former vice-chair of the National Energy Board, has been appointed to Storm Resources Ltd.’s board of directors effective July 11, 2018, the company has announced.

    July 12, 2018, 10:01 AM MDT

  • Kelt Appoints VP Marketing

    Kelt Exploration Ltd. has promoted Carol Van Brunschot to the position of vice-president, marketing.

    July 6, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Executive Management Changes At Crescent Point; Selling Some More Assets

    Crescent Point Energy Corp. has made several changes to key management positions.

    June 19, 2018, 6:41 AM MDT

  • Journey Director Resigns

    Subsequent to Journey Energy Inc.’s  annual and special meeting of shareholders where there were more votes withheld for the re-election of Ruilin Zhang to the board of directors than votes in favour of his re-election, Zhang has submitted his resignation as is required under Journey's majority voting policy. 

    June 19, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Stadnyk Appointed To PrairieSky Board

    Myron Stadnyk has been appointed to the PrairieSky Royalty Ltd. board of directors.

    June 18, 2018, 6:42 AM MDT

  • Gear Announces Board Appointment

    Bindu Wyma has been appointed to the board of directors of Gear Energy Ltd. and will also serve on the company’s reserves committee.

    June 1, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Strategic Announces Management Changes

    May 30, 2018, 10:35 AM MDT

  • Jaguar Names New CFO

    May 30, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Crescent Point Announces New President And CEO

    Craig Bryksa has taken over as interim president and CEO of Crescent Point Energy Corp., replacing Scott Saxberg.

    May 29, 2018, 6:45 AM MDT

  • Sunshine Oilsands CEO Resigns

    The board of directors of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. has accepted the resignation of Qiping Men as chief executive officer and executive director, effective immediately.

    May 8, 2018, 3:13 AM MDT

  • McCaffrey Retiring From MEG

    After 19 years, Bill McCaffrey will be retiring from his role as president and chief executive officer as well as from the board of directors of MEG Energy Corp. following the company's annual general meeting on May 31, 2018.

    April 23, 2018, 6:25 AM MDT

  • New President And CEO For Strategic

    Tony Berthelet will be joining the Strategic Oil & Gas Ltd. as president and chief executive officer and will join the board of directors effective May 21, 2018.

    April 23, 2018, 6:36 AM MDT

  • Maleki Joints Renaissance Board

    April 23, 2018, 7:23 AM MDT

  • Advantage Appoints VP Marketing

    Advantage Oil & Gas Ltd. appointed David Sterna to the position of vice-president marketing and commercial. 

    April 16, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Oil And Gas Producer Relentless Building Cannabis Team

    Relentless Resources Ltd. appointed four new officers.

    April 11, 2018, 7:06 AM MDT

  • Cequence CFO Resigns

    Cequence Energy Ltd. announced that David Gillis, the company's executive vice-president and CFO, has resigned his positions to pursue other opportunities effective immediately.

    April 9, 2018, 8:34 AM MDT

  • Jeff Tooth Leaves CEO Post At Harvest

    March 29, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Clayton Woitas Retiring As Director Of Gibson

    Clayton Woitas will not be standing for re-election as a director at Gibson Energy Inc.’s 2018 annual general meeting.

    March 21, 2018, 7:40 AM MDT

  • Encana CEO Doug Suttles Moving From Calgary To Denver

    Encana Corporation CEO Doug Suttles will relocate from Calgary to Denver this year, spokesman Jay Averill confirmed to JWN on Friday following multiple media reports.

    March 19, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Former Cenovus Executive Joins Teck

    Former Cenovus Energy Inc. executive Kieron McFadyen is joining Teck Resources Ltd. as vice-president, energy.

    March 16, 2018, 6 AM MDT

  • Kvisle, MacPhail Nominated To Cenovus Board

    Industry veterans Hal Kvisle and Keith MacPhail will be nominees for election to Cenovus Energy Inc.’s board of directors at the company’s next annual meeting of shareholders to be held on April 25, 2018.

    March 7, 2018, 6 AM MST

  • Executive Resignation At Kelt

    Ashley Hohm, vice-president, finance, has advised Kelt Exploration Ltd. that she will resign, effective April 17, 2018.

    March 7, 2018, 9:55 AM MST

  • New COO Joins Crew Energy

    Crew Energy Inc. has appointed James Taylor as senior vice-president and chief operating officer. 

    March 2, 2018, 4:38 AM MST

  • Obsidian Appoints New Chairman

    Jay Thornton has been appointed chairman of Obsidian Energy Ltd.’s board of directors.

    February 23, 2018, 6 AM MST

Dear user, please be aware that we use cookies to help users navigate our website content and to help us understand how we can improve the user experience. If you have ideas for how we can improve our services, we’d love to hear from you. Click here to email us. By continuing to browse you agree to our use of cookies. Please see our Privacy & Cookie Usage Policy to learn more.