HR Moves

  • Crescent Point Adds To Board

    James E. Craddock and Jennifer F. Koury will stand for election as independent directors on Crescent Point Energy Corp.’s board of directors at its upcoming annual general meeting.

    April 11, 2019, 8:13 AM MDT

  • Yangarra Names New VP Finance

    Patricia (Trish) C. Olynyk has been appointed vice-president, finance of Yangarra Resources Ltd.

    April 10, 2019, 6 AM MDT

  • High-Profile LNG Exec. Spomer Joining Painted Pony Board

    Betsy Spomer has been appointed to the Painted Pony Energy Ltd. board of directors.

    April 3, 2019, 6 AM MDT

  • New CFO For Encana

    Encana Corporation named Corey Code as executive vice-president and chief financial officer, effective May 1, 2019.

    March 21, 2019, 5:07 AM MDT

  • ‘Reshaped’ Executive Team For Freehold

     Freehold Royalties Ltd. announced the resignation of Darren Gunderson, vice-president, finance and chief financial officer and the appointment of Alan Withey as interim vice-president, finance and chief financial officer.

    March 18, 2019, 6:53 AM MDT

  • Cequence Announces Board, Management Changes

    Daryl Gilbert has announced his resignation from the board of directors of Cequence Energy Ltd. effective March 12, 2019 and will be replaced by Dan O’Neil.

    March 14, 2019, 9:43 AM MDT

  • TransGlobe Board Transition Plan Finalized

    On May 11, 2018 TransGlobe Energy Corporation announced its intention to transition from a board of directors consisting of nine to seven members by the 2019 AGM with five of seven members being independent.

    March 12, 2019, 4:08 AM MDT

  • David French Taking Over As CEO Of Rosehill

    Rosehill Resources Inc. announced that David French will join the company as director, president and chief executive on or before April 30, 2019.

    March 11, 2019, 6:07 AM MDT

  • Crescent Point Continues Board Renewal Process

    Crescent Point Energy Corp. announced today the retirement of Rene Amirault from its board.

    March 7, 2019, 11:21 AM MST

  • Obsidian CEO Stepping Down

    David French is stepping down as president and CEO of Obsidian Energy Ltd.

    March 7, 2019, 7:06 AM MST

  • Baytex Announces Board and Management Changes

    As part of its renewal process, Ray Chan and Gary Bugeaud have decided to not stand for election as directors at Baytex Energy Corp.’s 2019 annual meeting of shareholders to be held in May 2019.

    March 6, 2019, 11:47 AM MST

  • 7G Announces New Board Member

    Ronnie Irani, an executive and director with close to 40 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, has joined the board of Seven Generations Energy Ltd., effective Feb. 27, 2019.

    February 28, 2019, 8:49 AM MST

  • Connacher Director Resigns

    Connacher Oil and Gas Limited announced that Daryl Gilbert has tendered his resignation as a director of the company.  

    February 26, 2019, 12 AM MST

  • Zargon Appoints Board Member

    Zargon Oil & Gas Ltd. appointed Glenn Koach to its board of directors effective Feb. 21, 2019.

    February 22, 2019, 12 AM MST

  • Gordon Ritchie To Replace Jay Thornton As Chairman Of Obsidian

     Gordon Ritchie will replace Jay W. Thornton as chairman of the board of directors of Obsidian Energy Ltd.

    February 21, 2019, 4:49 AM MST

  • TransGlobe Names COO, Highlights Other Management Moves

    TransGlobe Energy Corporation announced that Geoff Probert has accepted an offer to join the company as vice-president and chief operating officer based in the London office.

    February 19, 2019, 4:26 AM MST

  • Peyto Announces Retirement Of Scott Robinson

    Peyto Exploration & Development Corp. has announced that Scott Robinson, executive vice-president of new ventures, recently retired as an officer of company.

    February 15, 2019, 8:41 AM MST

  • Cequence Names CFO

    Cequence Energy Ltd. announced that Allan Mowbray will be joining the company as chief financial officer effective March 15, 2019.

    February 13, 2019, 12 AM MST

  • Chevron Ties Executive Pay To Methane And Flaring Reduction Targets

    February 8, 2019, 11:13 AM MST

  • Pipestone Appoints Craig Nieboer As CFO

    Pipestone Energy Corp. appointed Craig Nieboer as chief financial officer to be effective Feb. 11, 2019.

    January 29, 2019, 8:33 AM MST

  • Enerplus Announces Board Changes

    Enerplus Corporation announces the appointment of Karen Clarke-Whistler to its board of directors.

    January 8, 2019, 6 AM MST

  • Board Changes For TransGlobe

    TransGlobe Energy Corporation appointed Carol Bell of London, England as an independent non-executive director effective Jan. 1, 2019.

    December 28, 2018, 6:05 AM MST

  • Baytex Streamlines Management Team, Consolidates Heavy Oil Unit

    After completing the merger with Raging River Exploration Ltd., Baytex Energy Corp. has recently streamlined its executive team with a reduction of three executive officers, the company said this morning.

    December 17, 2018, 8:11 AM MST

  • Board Changes At Birchcliff

    Stacey McDonald has been appointed as a director of Birchcliff Energy Ltd. effective Dec. 14, 2018.

    December 14, 2018, 3:15 AM MST

  • Williams Retiring From Suncor; To Be Replaced By Current COO Mark Little

    Steve Williams will retire as chief executive officer at Suncor Energy Inc.’s annual meeting on May 2, 2019.

    November 15, 2018, 12 AM MST