Gemini Corporation was made the subject of a receivership order today by the Alberta Court of Queen's Bench upon the application of the company's senior secured creditor, ATB Financial.

FTI Consulting Canada Inc. was appointed as receiver and manager of all the company's current and future assets, undertakings and properties. The company's shares continue to be cease traded.

All of the company's board of directors and officers have resigned concurrently with the appointment of the receiver.